Allan Taylor – Live In Belgium (2009) [Blu-Ray to FLAC 24-48]

Allan Taylor – Live In Belgium (2009)
FLAC(tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 83:57 minutes | 440 MB | Genre: Acoustic, Folk
Blu-Ray Audio Rip | Sourced Track – LPCM 2.0 Stereo | No Art

During the shooting for the biographical documentary film about Allan Taylor’s life and work Stockfisch had filmed a complete solo concert in Hoeilaart, Belgium. Although they had planned only to use a few clips, they decided to release this concert in nearly full length because Allan’s solo performance is really impressive.

It was Günter Pauler from Stockfisch-Records who suggested that, as the concert in Hoeilaart (near Brussels) was to be filmed, I should choose the songs that charted my career of a life on the road. This meant going back to some of the older songs I had not played for some time, but in the hour or so before the concert I found time to run through the texts, the melodies and the chords of these songs that illustrated my journey.

01 – Introduction
02 – Brighton Beach
03 – The Stranger
04 – Running On Dreams
05 – The Traveller
06 – The Morning Lies Heavy
07 – The Veteran
08 – Back Home
09 – Win Or Lose
10 – Los Companeros
11 – Colour To The Moon
12 – The Beat Hotel
13 – Crazy Amsterdam
14 – Kerouac’s Dream
15 – Some Dreams
Allan Taylor – vocal & guitar.