Common – Nobody’s Smiling (2014) [HDTracks 24-44.1]

Common – Nobody’s Smiling (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44.1 kHz | Time – 52:45 | 639 MB | Genre: Hip Hop/Rap
Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Digital Booklet | © ARTium / Def Jam Records

Nobody’s Smiling is Common’s tenth studio album. The concept-driven project will be Executive Produced by No I.D. – who came of age in the ‘90s as producer of Common’s first three albums (on then-indie Relativity). “Common and I have a long history of making great music together,”said No I.D. “His rich legacy and robust talent are perfect additions to the Def Jam family. It’s particularly significant that he’s coming under our roof for his 10th album as a matured artist and cultural ambassador. It’s a tremendous boost for the spirit of Def Jam as well as the world of hip-hop.”

Nobody’s Smiling is the follow-up to 2011’s The Dreamer/The Believer and arrived on the 20th anniversary of Common and No I.D.’s 1994 album Resurrection.
The title track, “Nobody Smiling”, is inspired by his troubled hometown of Chicago. “We came up with this concept Nobody Smiling [and it] was really a thought that came about because of all the violence that was going on in Chicago, or that is going on in Chicago,” Common explained. Common hopes the music will serve as a call-to-action. The first single off new album is called “Kingdom,” which features Vince Staples.

01 The Neighborhood (feat. Lil Herb & Cocaine 80s)
02 No Fear
03 Diamonds (feat. Big Sean)
04 Blak Majik (feat. Jhene Aiko)
05 Speak My Piece
06 Hustle Harder (feat. Snoh Aalegra & Dreezy)
07 Nobody’s Smiling (feat. Malik Yusef)
08 Real (feat. Elijah Blake)
09 Kingdom (feat. Vince Staples)
10 Rewind That
11 Out On Bond (feat. Vince Staples)
12 7 Deadly Sins
13 Young Hearts Run Free (feat. Cocaine 80s)