Moya Brennan – Two Horizons (2003) [SACD-R + FLAC 24-88.2]

Moya Brennan – Two Horizons (2003) [2.0 & 5.1]
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DST 64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 55:04 minutes | Scans included | 3,87 GB
or FLAC 2.0 (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | 58:41 mins | Scans included | 1,19 GB

Two Horizons is the fifth solo album by Irish Contemporary Celtic singer Moya Brennan. It is her first full-length release under the name Moya Brennan, as opposed to Máire Brennan. The album was predominantly recorded in her home studio in Dublin and was nominated for a Grammy award.

Moya Brennan’s work away from Clannad has always suffered under the weight of comparisons to her sister, Enya. Her tendency to embrace the new age aesthetic that her sibling is so wrongfully accused of has won her as many detractors as it has supporters. On Two Horizons, Brennan embraces that tag, as well as the lush, Celtic mysticism of Enya, resulting in her finest offering yet. Taking a cue from The Red Violin, the record chronicles the history of a legendary harp used for celebration in Celtic mythology. Brennan, a devout Christian, takes a decidedly secular approach with the material, following the harp through the eyes of slave traders (“Ancient Town”) and an African princess (“Sailing Away”) to its triumphant return home to Tara in Ireland (“Harpsong”). The arrangements are heavy on the multi-tracked vocals and keyboards that have come to define the contemporary Celtic genre, but are lent authenticity by Maire Breatnach’s strings, Martin Carthy’s guitar, and Brennan’s inspired harp playing. This is melodically charged new age-progressive Celtic music at its best, and fans of Brennan’s work with Clannad will find much to love here, while those turned off by the previous descriptor would do well to distance themselves immediately.

01. Show Me
02. Bright Star
03. Change My World
04. Bí Liom
05. Is It Now [Theme]
06. Falling
07. Tara
08. Ancient Town
09. Show Me [Theme]
10. Sailing Away
11. River
12. Is It Now
13. Mothers Of The Desert
14. Harpsong
15. Two Horizons
16. Show Me (Jakatta mix) [Bonus Track] – Stereo Layer only


FLAC 24-88.2