Vishwa Mohan Bhatt, Jie-Bing Chen, Bela Fleck – Tabula Rasa (1996) [Reissue 2001] {SACD-R + FLAC 24-88.2}

Vishwa Mohan Bhatt, Jie-Bing Chen, Béla Fleck – Tabula Rasā (1996) [Reissue 2001]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 54:21 minutes | PDF Booklet | 2,19 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | PDF Booklet | 903 MB
Genre: World

Foremost innovator on the banjo, Béla Fleck is joined by Hindustani master V. M. Bhatt and Chinese virtuoso Jie-Bing Chen in a collaboration that begins with a clean slate and culminates in a masterpiece of synthesis. Adding poignant but subtle coloring to this unique work are Hindustani flutist Ronu Majumdar and violinist Sangeeta Shankar, as well the Karnatak percussionist Puvalur Srinivasan on mridangam.

Another in the series of successful and intriguing collaborations involving adventurous Hindustani musician Bhatt. This time it’s American banjo wizard of the genre crossing variety, Bela Fleck, joining Bhatt along with Chinese erh-hu virtuoso Tie-Bing Chen. They are accompanied by Sangeeta Shankar on violin as well as Ronu Majumdar’s flute and the percussion of P. Srinivasan. Spontaneous artistic creativity that defies geography and categories.

01. Carukesi
02. Emperor’s Mare
03. Radha Krsna Lila
04. John Hardy
05. Tabula Rasa
06. Geocentricity
07. The Way Of Love
08. Earl in Shanghai
09. Water Gardens
10. The Jade Princess
11. The Dancing Girl

Béla Fleck – Banjo
Vishwa Mohan Bhatt – Mohan veena
Jie-Bing Chen – Erhu
Ronu Majumdar – Bansuri
Sangeeta Shankar – Violin
Poovalur Sriji (Srinivasan) – Mridangam



FLAC 24-88.2