Yasushi Yoshida – Heavenly Me Last Days (2016) [Ototoy 24-96]

Yasushi Yoshida – Heavenly Me Last Days (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 48:16 minutes | 924 MB | Genre: Soundtrack, Instrumental
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Ototoy.jp | Front Cover | © tuba disk

Yasushi Yoshida has released three albums; Secret Figure (2006), Little Grace (2008) and Grateful Goodbye (2010) on MIDI creative/noble. The piano, the wind and the strings weave tapestries of tranquil notes, that are full of sadness as well as vibrancy and vitality. The soundscape is so eloquent and storytelling that listeners bring back their own stories. His works have also been used on a number of films and stages. “Heavenly Me”, recorded on his fourth album, appeared as the sole track on the latest film “Gui aiueo:S”, directed by Go Shibata (Late Bloomer, Doman Seman, etc). His first full album in six years, entitled Heavenly Me Last Days, is due to be released in summer 2016 on tuba…disk.


01. Last Days
02. Swansong
03. Quiet Summer
04. Pray For A Dawn
05. In November Slumber
06. Parade #2
07. Heavenly Me
08. Hymn

Yasushi Yoshida – acoustic guitar, glockenspiel
Saki Kagotani – piano, harpsichord, accordion, harmonium
Mio Okamura – violin
Shinichi Hada – violin, viola
Motokuni Takeda – violin, melodion
Seigen Tokuzawa – violoncello
Ryo Futamura – trumpet
Reina Shimizu – flute, alto and tenor saxophones
Masanori Maki – electric bass
Yohei Takenaka – drums